WATERBEACH PARISH COUNCIL Membership Information as at end April 2021

<u>Planning Committee:</u> Chair – Cllr Grant, Vice Chair – Cllr J Williams Currently all Councillors are members

<u>Finance Committee</u>: Chair – Cllr M Williamson 9 Members: Cllrs Bull, Grant, Gilzean, B Johnson, P Johnson, Rabbett, B Williams and M Williamson – one vacancy

<u>Highways Committee (not a decision making committee)</u> Chair – Cllr Gilzean 7 members: Cllrs Bavester, Bull, Gilzean, P Johnson, Seamarks, B Williams, J Williams, M Williamson

Recreation Users' Advisory Group

Chair - Cllr Howlett 7 Members: Cllrs Bavester, Bull, Howlett, B Johnson, Rabbett, Seamarks, B Williams The committee also includes Senior Groundsman Robert Pinion and representatives of various sports.

<u>Employment Panel:</u> Chair – Cllr J Williamson 5 members: Cllrs Gilzean, Grant, Howlett, Rabbett, J Williamson

APPOINTMENTS TO VARIOUS OUTSIDE BODIES AND OF LEAD PERSONS FOR VARIOUS ACTIVITIES (NB Where individuals are not Councillors we will need to check if they are happy to continue)

Age UK Warden scheme – Cllr J Williamson Amey Liaison Group – Cllrs Bull and Seamarks. Community Association – Cllr Bavester Community Library – Cllr K Grant MVAS sign and other Highways issues – Cllr Gilzean and Seamarks U&C Public Realm workshops – Cllrs Gilzean, B Williams

Turbary Charity and Waterbeach United Charites – Cllr J Williamson and Mrs M Gaunt (appointments made in 17-18 expire this year) Alms Houses: Cllr Grant and Gaye Smith (appointments confirmed in Jan 2019 for a 4 year period.)

Footpaths – David Armstrong (if willing to continue) Twinning – Pam Gooding (if willing to continue). Trees – Cllr K Grant

Safety Checks/fault reporting etc

Cemetery – Cllr Wright Old Pond Site/Clare Close/Winfold Close – Cllr Rabbett Village Green/Gault safety checks – Cllr Seamarks Chittering play area/bus shelter/solar panel - Cllr. Rabbett Other Rec areas– Cllr Howlett WB Play Area, Toddler Park and Exercise Equipment– Cllrs Bull and B Johnson